Collected here are drawings of girls, monsters, bugs, fish, and whatever else is rattling around my head at the moment pen hits paper.

Watercolor Sketchbook Extravaganza

Ok, extravaganza might be a slight exaggeration but it is a pretty fun word to use.  These paintings are from the last couple of weeks and are spread out between three different sketchbooks.  I’ve taken to doing random splashes of watercolors and gouache in my sketchbook pages to give myself something a little more interesting to work on rather than plain paper all the time.  Some of these are the results.

I’m about to start a new body of work, and I think these little pieces are indicating the direction I want to go.  The direction isn’t set in stone, but I’m getting excited regardless.  I’d like to throw out a big Thank You to everyone who has posed, or has agreed to pose in the near future for reference photos.  I can’t tell you how helpful it is!

2 responses

  1. excellent work. always good to see talent and beauty come out a person, gives me more faith in the human race and inspires me. Hope it’ not to bold to say, I can see the progression from month to month, especially in the overall design of your latest. Great job, looking forward to seeing your next. Maybe I’ll see you in Lake Chuck.

    Jack H.

    July 31, 2011 at 12:20 pm

Leave a Reply

